Temple Beth Shalom

Print
PDF

Your donation dollars at work

There is notable progress in our efforts to maintain and enhance Temple Beth Shalom

The Playground is almost completed, the new fence and sprinkler system changes have just been installed.

Print
PDF

Turning the World with a Smile

 Turning the world with a smile

It is kind of ironic that my wife said it while I was in a moment of frustration over trying to write this column about Judaism and humor.  She said, “the positive attitude in my classroom is really infectious.”  My wife teaches third graders.  From the beginning of the year she worked really hard at the setting a can do attitude and creating an environment filled with the joy of learning for her class. Now, as the year comes to an end, she has started to hear the students generating the good will.  Individually, students offer enthusiasm and excitement for the lessons and projects. Then, others catch on and amplify the positive.

 

Print
PDF

Sisterhood 2013-2014 Calendar

Community Seder
Tuesday April 15 @ 5:30 PM

Sisterhood Annual Luncheon
Sunday May 4 @12:30 PM

Rosh Chodesh
Thursday May 29 @7PM
August 2014
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

Latest Events

Fri Aug 01 @ 7:30PM -
Shabbat Service Birthday/Anniversary Blessing
Sat Aug 02 @ 9:30AM -
Silverman Shabbat Service
Tue Aug 05 @ 7:00PM -
Tisha b'Av
Wed Aug 06 @ 7:00PM -
Sisterhood Board Meeting
Thu Aug 07 @ 7:00PM -
Men's Club Bowling
Fri Aug 08 @ 7:30PM -
Shabbat Service
Sat Aug 09 @ 9:30AM -
Shabbat at the Shore
Sun Aug 10 @ 9:30AM -
Men's Club Breakfast
Sun Aug 10 @10:00AM -
Adult B'nai Mitzvah Intro
Wed Aug 13 @10:30AM -
Caring Community Meeting

Login


 

Remember...
the Website NEEDS YOU
and your articles and pictures.

Learn how to help
with the TBS website.

Contact
webmaster@tbsvero.org

 

Ten Minutes of Torah