Temple Beth Shalom

Print
PDF

Your donation dollars at work

There is notable progress in our efforts to maintain and enhance Temple Beth Shalom

The Playground is almost completed, the new fence and sprinkler system changes have just been installed.

Print
PDF

Turning the World with a Smile

 Turning the world with a smile

It is kind of ironic that my wife said it while I was in a moment of frustration over trying to write this column about Judaism and humor.  She said, “the positive attitude in my classroom is really infectious.”  My wife teaches third graders.  From the beginning of the year she worked really hard at the setting a can do attitude and creating an environment filled with the joy of learning for her class. Now, as the year comes to an end, she has started to hear the students generating the good will.  Individually, students offer enthusiasm and excitement for the lessons and projects. Then, others catch on and amplify the positive.

 

Print
PDF

Sisterhood 2014-2015 Calendar

Sisterhood Autumn Tea
Sunday, September 14, 1:00PM

Yom Kippur Break the Fast
Saturday, October 4

Vero Beach Art Museum
Wednesday, October 29, 10:45AM

August 2014
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

Latest Events

Fri Aug 29 @ 7:30PM -
Shabbat Service
Wed Sep 03 @ 4:30PM - 06:00PM
Hebrew School
Wed Sep 03 @ 7:00PM -
Sisterhood Board Meeting
Fri Sep 05 @ 7:30PM -
Shabbat Service Birthday/Anniversary Blessing
Sun Sep 07 @ 9:30AM - 12:00PM
Religious School/Torah Tots
Wed Sep 10 @ 4:30PM - 06:00PM
Hebrew School
Thu Sep 11 @ 7:00PM -
Men's Club Bowling
Fri Sep 12 @ 7:30PM -
Shabbat Service
Sat Sep 13 @ 9:30AM -
Aaron Attas becomes Bar Mitzvah
Sun Sep 14
Bar Mitzvah Family Ed (purple)

Login


 

Remember...
the Website NEEDS YOU
and your articles and pictures.

Learn how to help
with the TBS website.

Contact
webmaster@tbsvero.org

 

Ten Minutes of Torah